top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharli JvR

OFRA Long Lasting Liquid Lipsticks - First Impression

My obsession for lipsticks is getting out of hand and the OFRA Long Lasting Lipsticks is not helping my addiction!


As you might know, I'm gradually rebuilding my pro-makeup artist kit (if you have no idea what I'm talking about, click here to read my #RebuildMyKit story) and the support from the makeup community has been phenomenal and introduced me to some amazing new brands, like ORFA Cosmetics. I've heard great things of this brand, especially their blinding highlighters from beauty-tubers like @MannyMUA and @nikkietutorials. I mean Nikki has collabed with ORFA a couple times creating her own collection of highlighters and lipsticks. So I was pleased to receive a box stocked with their liquid lipstick, highlighter, mascara, eyeshadow, colour concealer wheel, foundation and makeup remover samples.



But is this online-only brand all that it's cracked up to be?


Let's start off with the actual brand. OFRA Cosmetics is created and manufactured in Florida, USA and available at ofracosmeticssouthafrica.com and various other online stores and supporting beauty salons (check out their Instagram for more details). Registered with PETA and Leaping Bunny makes them completely animal cruelty-free. And judging by the price level, OFRA is classifying itself in the more lux/ high-end category.



"OFRA Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick is a one-step full lip colour that does not feather. These vibrant colours will give you a vivacious new look. They are creamy and soft in texture, moisturising the lips and creating a long-lasting lipstick effect. No need to use lipliner, this liquid lipstick gives a beautiful edge to your lip look!"

Honestly, their claims are legit! The creamy, cake icing-like consistency glides on beautifully with precision accuracy thanks to the slimline applicator. And talk about pigment! The colour payoff is instant but would suggest spot touchups for that full opaque finish. According to the collection I received I note that there are about five finishes; matte, satin, metallic, iridescent and duo-chrome. It could make your online shopping and delivery a bit of a mystery as these are not grouped in categories and will have to go by the lip swatches supplied.



"Please note that this is not a lip stain and does not dry completely but remains on your lips for hours!"

Overall I am hooked! The versatility of shades and finishes ensures that there's certainly a lippie to complete any look. My personal favourites are Santa Monica, Versailles, Fantasia and Emerald City!


Please share your favourite liquid lipstick in the comment section, I would love to hear what works for you.


Charli JvR

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page